logo logo

Governing Body

The Governing Body is the apex body of the institution. It is composed of one government nominee, the principal/teacher-in-charge as the defacto secretary, three university nominees, three teachers’ representatives, two non-teaching staff representatives and the general secretary, students’ union as the representative of students.


  • Sujata Bandyopadhyay, Teacher-in-Charge & Secretary
  • Saktiman Sinha Roy, University Nominee
  • Dr. Tapan Kumar Ghosh, University Nominee
  • Sanchayita Ghosh, University Nominee
  • Dr. Prasanta Bhattacharyya, Teachers’ Representative
  • Piru Pada Malik, Teachers’ Representative
  • Dr. Krishna Kumar Mandal, Teachers’ Representative
  • Mrinal Kanti Bera, Non-Teaching Representative
  • Soumabha Gupta, Non-Teaching Representative
  • Munsi Imran, Students’ Representative
  • Government Nominee & President positions are remaining vacant as on 27.01.2017.